Single East Africa Visa launched for Kenya, Uganda & Rwanda

The single East Africa Visa, that was introduced on 1st of January 2014, has been officialy launched recently enabling visitors to travel around the three countries without any other travel document. The visa officially launched by Heads of State of Kenya, Rwanda and Uganda in Kampala during the East African Community Summit. Each single tourist visa goes for US$100 (Kshs. 8,600), charged by the issuing country and is valid for 90 days. During the Summit, Kenya was asked to develop the sample application form for the visa and share it with partner states for input within two weeks. They also directed ministers of finance, foreign affairs and Internal affairs of the partner states to meet and agree on modalities for a Special Visa Fees Account. Until April this year, all missions abroad is expected to be fully operational to issue the East Africa Tourist visa.