After the elections of 4th of March 2013 a new government has been formed in Kenya under the presidency of Uhuru Kenyatta.

President: H.E. Uhuru Kenyatta

Uhuru Muigai Kenyatta (born 26 October 1961) is the fourth and current President of Kenya, in office since 9 April 2013. He is the son of Jomo Kenyatta, Kenya's first president (1964–1978).He attended St Mary's School in Nairobi and after that Uhuru went on to study political science at Amherst College in the United States. He has served in the Government of Kenya as Minister of Local Government from 2001 to 2002, and he was Leader of the Official Opposition from 2002 to 2007; subsequently he was Deputy Prime Minister from 2008 to 2013. He served as the Member of Parliament for Gatundu South Constituency beginning in 2002. Kenyatta was also Chairman of Kenya African National Union (KANU), which was a part of the Party of National Unity (PNU).

Cabinet Secretaries:

Devolution & Planning: Anne Waiguru

Defence: Raychelle Omamo

Foreign Affairs: Amina Mohammed

Education, Science & Technology: Prof Jacob Kaimenyi

The National Treasury: Henry Rotich

Health: James Wainaina

Transport & Infrastructure: Michael Kamau

Environment, Water & Mineral Resources: Prof Judy Wakhungu

Land, Housing & Urban Development: Charity Ngilu

Information, Communication & Technology: Fred Matiangi’

Sports, Culture & Arts: Hassan Wario

Energy & Petroleum: Davis Chirchir

Agriculture, Livestock & Fisheries: Felix Koskei

Industrialisation and Enterprise Development: Adan Mohammed

Mining: Najib Balala

East African affairs, Commerce and Tourism: Phyllis Jepskoskey Kandie

Interior & Coordination of National Government: Joseph Ole Lenku (nominee)

Labour, Social Security & Services: Kazungu Kambi (nominee)